Participating Organisations

The Brussels Dialogue on Climate Diplomacy is an informal network. Attendees at the BDCD meetings may participate in their individual capacities and not necessarily as representatives of their respective organisations.

African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States - Secretariat

Centre for Research on the Epidemiology of Disasters (CRED)

Clingendael - Netherlands Institute for International Relations

Crisis Management & Disaster Response NATO Centre of Excellence

E3G - Third Generation Environmentalism

Environment & Development Resource Centre (EDRC)

European Commission: DG Climate Action

European Commission: DG Research & Innovation

European Defence Agency (EDF)

European Economic and Social Committee / Sustainable Development Observatory

European External Action Service (EEAS)

European Institute for Peace (EIP)

European Union Military Staff (EUMS)

Foundation for European Progress Studies (FEPS)

Global Legislators Organisation for a Balanced Environment - European Union (GLOBE EU)

Global Military Advisory Council on Climate Change (GMACCC) 

Global Water Institute (GWI)

Heinrich Böll Stiftung - European Union 

Institute for European Environmenal Policy (IIEP)

Institute for Environmental Security (IES)

Institute for Planetary Security (IPS)

International Organisation for Migration (IOM - UN Migration)

IUCN European Regional Office

NATO: Emerging Security Challenges Division (ESCD)

NATO Parliamentary Assembly

NATO SHAPE: Civil Military Cooperation Liaison Branch

NATO SHAPE: Joint Engineering (JENG) Division

OSCE: Economic and Environmental Activities

Planetary Security Initiative (PSI)

UNEP Regional Office for Europe / Brussels Liaison Office to the EU

UN Liaison Office for Peace and Security (UNLOPS): UN Departments of Peacekeeping (DPKO), Political Affairs (DPA), and Field Support (DFS)

World Resources Institute - Europe